Follow these step-by-step instructions to sign into the previous user's Mac to allow the wipe command previously sent by FullTech to be applied.
Before you get started
- Plug the MacBook into a power source.
- Power on the laptop.
Log into the Local Admin Account
- If the old users login prompt appears, force-reboot the laptop by holding the power button.
- As the system starts up, press the Esc key to reveal all login options.
- Select the Local Admin account and log in using the password provided by FullTech.
Skip Initial Setup Screens
- If an Accessibility setup screen appears during startup, select Skip, Not Now, or Later.
- Do the same for Apple Intelligence and any other popups.
Wait for the Mac to restart on its own
- After a few minutes, the Mac should restart
- If the Mac does not restart within 10 minutes, email FullTech at support@fulltech.ca
Mac Activation
- Once the wipe process finishes, the MacBook will restart to the Activation screen. Click on the Wifi icon in the top right and connect to the office's Guest network.
- Enter the Guest Wifi password, then click Join.
- Wait for the "Your Mac is Activated" Window. Click Restart
- Wait for it to reboot to the "Welcome or Hello" screen.